It's On...

UPS came today. I now have all the decks wanted for the full-on Madness Experiments.

Tomorrow will be the first real head-to-head, consisting of two different 14.5” wheelbase decks (Black Label 8.5, and a DLX 8.38). Before even skating them, I like the shape of the Black Label more, as the DLX has a nose/tail that are more rounded-off than I like, but we’ll see how that plays out when actually skating. The DLX is also a little flatter than the Black Label, which has a nose/tail that are a tad too steep for me.

My goal with these two is to find my “ideal” 8.5ish/14.5” wheelbase set-up. Once that is done, compare it to my usual 8.25” and the 8.75” (which I have recently taken a liking to, and is the set-up that triggered this entire round of Madness).

“Stay tuned, Boppers.”

And as usual, a photo for inspiration.

Chris Battle @TheLoneSentry